Association for Corporate Growth
Home : Annual ACG Cup Competition Winners Annoucned
Saturday, October 10th, 2015
Member Login


To view as a PDF,click here.


Contact:        Amber Landis, Manager, Policy Communications

Telephone:  312-957-4272

Mobile:         231-740-5194



1,526 MBA students participate in premier annual case-study competition

May 30, 2013: CHICAGO – The Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) is pleased to announce ACG Cup® winners for the 2012-2013 academic year. Organized by 27 ACG chapters throughout the U.S., the distinguished M&A case study competition attracted 1,526 MBA students from 120 business schools. This year, a total of $208,900 in student scholarships and awards were distributed to the winners.

 ACG Cup provides students from leading MBA programs the unique opportunity to apply classroom studies to real-world experience and gain invaluable insight into the field of mergers and acquisitions, investment banking, financial advising and private equity. Experienced mergers and acquisition professionals judge the competitions and engage business school teams in business analysis, valuation and strategy development. The intense competitions provide participants with feedback from leading substantive experts and link the next generation of top-tier business-school talent with potential M&A employers.

 "ACG remains committed to fostering and mentoring those pursuing MBAs to begin or further their careers in the middle-market and finance industries, ," said Gary A. LaBranche, FASAE, CAE, ACG president and CEO. "Since 2004, the ACG Cup continues to recruit top talent from acclaimed business schools across the country and award these scholarships to the deserving winners. These participants represent the next generation of top professionals in the field, and we couldn’t be happier with the residual effects it has for the middle-market and growth of our industry."

 Congratulations to the ACG Cup 2013 winning schools and teams:

 ACG Arizona  
University of Arizona, Eller School of Business
Dipti Hingorani
Soyeon Kim
Vinod Kumar Harikrishnan
Therese Sebastian
Cesar Cañez

ACG Atlanta   
University of Georgia, Terry College of Business 
Ivey Evans
John Thomas
Katherine Kellert
Christopher Henderson
Jonathan Grider

ACG Cincinnati            
The University of Cincinnati
Michael Krommer
Andrew Rizzi
Liz Urso
Brian O’Keffe
Gina Kruetzkamp

 ACG Cleveland
Kent State University
Brad Neumann
Josh Hostetler
Kaushik Saha
Frank Russ

ACG Connecticut
Sacred Heart University Connecticut
Rory Hauser
Ryan Donahue
Rose Miller
Henry Pinto
Janelle Wolitski

ACG Dallas/Fort Worth
University of Texas
Alejandra Rodriguez
Raymond Shih
Ted Rykowski
Kent Kirkwood

ACG Denver
University of Colorado Boulder, Leeds School of Business
Patton Lochridge
Michael Busenhart
Will Karlin

ACG Detroit    
Walsh College
Ryan Drews
Michael Manetta
Mark Lashbrook

ACG Indiana  
Indiana University Kelley School of Business
Ryan Litherland
Marc Kleinman
Brian Sullivan
Rj Forbes

ACG Kansas   
University of Missouri Kansas City
Jacob Willis
Ryan Prescott
Ryan Swartzlander
Derek Bembry

ACG Los Angeles, ACG Orange County & ACG San Diego
UCLA Anderson
Zach Conroy
Joseph Duronio

ACG Louisiana             
Louisiana State University
Kendall Knobloch
Drew Baynham
Andrew Guice

ACG Minnesota            
University of St. Thomas – Opus College of Business
Jeff Hawkes
Adam Lawrence
Ryan Nelson
Anthony Anderson

ACG Nebraska
University of Nebraska Lincoln
Andrew Lempka
Ben Herbers
Jared Thomas
Tyler Cyboron

ACG New York              
Fordham University
Nataliya Kondratenko
Will Metzidakis
Keith Knobelauch
John Pharr

ACG North Florida
University of North Florida
Courtney Carver
Raymond Gonzalez
Emmanuel Matias
Jordan Raleigh

ACG Orlando
Rollins College – Crummer Graduate School of Business
Jennifer Felder
Cameron Sforzar-Flick
Mariana Ordaz
Soumya Terala

ACG Philadelphia
Temple University – Fox School of Business
Rinor Gjonbalaj
Tyler Sagardoy
Perdeep Thind

ACG Pittsburgh            
University of Pittsburgh – Katz Graduate School of Business         
Greg Waller
Pat Carew
Jason Cunninham
Catherine Chalikian

ACG Richmond
University of Virginia – Darden Business School
Henry Colen
Brian Record
Ross Rosenstein                                              

ACG St. Louis
Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville School of Business
Kiran Satwani
Eric Robert
Stan Blustein
Anne Peterson

ACG Tampa Bay
University of Tampa
Brandon Riley
George Hamilton
Matthew Davies
Eric Kuczynski

ACG Utah
Brigham Young University
Mike Hanson
Ben Dailey
Jake Lewis
John Holbrook

ACG Western Michigan
Grand Valley State University
Kathleen Rose
Kevin Wilson
Mark Tanis

ACG Wisconsin            
Marquette University
Ryan Johnson
Sean Luedke
Jesse Maier
Michael Schroeder
Mick Trevey


For more information about ACG, please visit


About Association for Corporate Growth
ACG’s 14,500 members include professionals from private equity firms, corporations and lenders that invest in middle-market companies, as well as from law, accounting, investment banking and other firms that provide advisory services. Founded in 1954, ACG is a global organization with 58 chapters. Learn more at ACG drives middle market growth. 

Home|About ACG|News|Events|Library|Join ACG|Contact Us|ACG Chapters|Site Map|Privacy Policy
©2015 ACG. All Rights Reserved. | Site designed and developed by, Inc.