ACG Global News

The Association for Corporate Growth® (ACG) announced the winners of the annual "Chapter of the Year" honors. Awards are presented in three categories based on a chapter’s membership size. This year’s winners are ACG Detroit, ACG Minnesota and ACG Raleigh Durham.
The Association for Corporate Growth® (ACG) announces that The Jordan Group’s Youming Ye has complete his service as chairman of ACG China after a five-year term. As a charter member, Ye was instrumental in establishing ACG’s presence in China. 
The Association for Corporate Growth’s Global President and CEO Gary A. LaBranche, issued the following statement in response to President Obama’s 2016 State of the Union Address to the American people.
The Association for Corporate Growth® awarded the ACG Growth Award to Congressman Mike Quigley, D-Illinois. Established in 2014, the Growth Award is ACG's highest recognition for service to middle-market businesses. Growth Awards are bestowed to appointed or elected officials, scholars, authors and others who have made significant contributions to the middle market.
The Association for Corporate Growth® (ACG) announced the promotion of Amber Landis to vice president of public policy. Landis will lead advocacy efforts in a Washington, DC office to open by the end of 2015.