Committees

Outlined below are the various committees for ACG Tampa Bay which are led and run by a board member and consist of other ACG Tampa Bay members. Our goal is to meet in person 2-3 time each fiscal year and have other scheduled conference calls. If you would like to find out more, you can email the chairs listed below directly or click on the "Volunteer for a Committee" button on the left.

SPONSORSHIP
The Sponsorship Committee has the ever important role of creatings relationships with companies to secure commitments for financial sponsorships for the following levels - annual sponsorship, special events, monthly meetings, and ACG Cup. A sponsorship package is developed by ACG Tampa Bay with committee input and contains multiple opportunities at various price points.

Gary Colbert, President, Nperspective, (941) 323-9555, gcolbert@nperspective.net


PROGRAMS
The Programs Committee has primary responsibility for planning the content of our Tampa speaker meetings. The committee helps identify topics as well as speakers/panelists/moderators that will be of interest to members. The committee is also tasked with identifying venues for our networking events.
- Breakfast Series chaired by Brian M. Smith, Managing Partner, LCG Advisors, (813) 226-2800,
brian@lcgadvisors.com
- Evening Series chaired by Penny Parks, President, Links Financial, LLC, (813) 341-1250, penny@links-financial.com

MEMBERSHIP
The Membership Committee is responsible for member engagement/retention and new member recruitment/acquisition. This includes contacting members whose terms are expiring to ensure their renewal, obtaining feedback on why they may chosse not to renewa and finding ways to introduce new members to ACG. Remember, ACG Tampa Bay is a membership approval chapter, and thus the focus is on those that are involved in the middle-market.
Linda Fleming, Carlton Fields, (813) 229-4359,
lfleming@carltonfields.com
Kevin Herzberg, Grant Thornton LLP, (813) 204-5101, kevin.herzberg@gt.com

SARASOTA
ACG Tampa Bay holds 4 meetings each year in Sarasota to help promote middle market activity and networking opportunities in the Sarasota/Manatee area.
Robert W. Benjamin, Attorney at Law, Williams Parker, (941) 329-6615, RBenjamin@WilliamsParker.com

EMERGING PROFESSIONALS
The Emerging Professionals Group was developed to serve Tampa Bay professionals under the age of 35 involved in corporate growth and mergers and acquisitions.
David Enick, Managing Director/Shareholder, CBIZ MHM, (813) 727-4569, denick@cbiz.com

ACG Cup
The Tampa Bay ACG Cup is a case study competition designed to give students from leading graduate programs across the country real world experience and invaluable insights into mergers and acquisitions, investment banking, financial advisory and private equity.
Marshall Morris, Managing Partner, Group125 LLC, (813) 321-7360, marshall.morris@group125.com

STRATEGIC
The Strategic Committee oversees the strategic direction of the Chapter including a review of programs, chapter governance and administration. The Strategic Committee is also responsible for board development and nominations and makes recommendations for filling vacancies on the Board within committees and in Chapter offices.

Stephen Stagg, Commercial Bank Executive, West Florida, Regions Bank, (813) 226-1251, stephen.stagg@regions.com