Past Winners











Miami University bested the competition in 2019.  The team included:  Ekaterina Gay, Michael Popson, Curtis Luken, Gary Richardson and Jason Lipps.












In 2018 Xavier University prevailed in the competition.  The Xavier team was led by Assistant Deal, Jen Bush and included: Joseph Cunningham, Joseph Horde, Amy Lambert, Norman McEvoy and Ryan Mueller.

2017 Winner - Miami University


Aric Hassel; James Sheehy, Lisa D'Amore, Brad Carmella, Prabu Ravindren, Cindy DeVelvis, Woody Taft










The 10th Annual ACG Cup, on February 22, 2017 at the University Club, saw the closest competition in the history of the program. We welcomed Fund Evaluation Group as our presenting sponsor. Judges included: Brian Brockhoff, Senior Vice President of BB&T; Andy Dytrych, Associate with Hilliard Lyons; Nick Sypniewski, Managing Partner of ComStock Advisors; Scott Tabor, Senior Vice President of Fund Evaluation Group; and James Zimmerman, Managing Partner of Taft.  Miami University prevailed with the closest of scores.

We thank our University Sponsors:  Bannockburn Global Forex; BB&T; and ProMach

The Distinguished Alumni Award was sponsored by Hilliard Lyons

Check out the photos on Facebook


2016 Winner - Miami University

Aric Hassel (Co-Chair; BB&T); Brad Nichols, Andrew Hoerst & Vincent Travee of Miami University; Woody Taft (Taft Holdings)










The 9th Annual ACG Cincinnati Case Study Finals were held on February 24, 2016 in front of a capacity crowd at the University Club.  Emceed by Woody Taft, the event was distinguished by an unscheduled appearance by presidential candidate, businessman and reality tv star, Donald Trump, who provided the audience with his take on the case study.  Each team was well-coached and ready for a barrage of withering questions from the distinguished panel of judges. Highlights of team presentations included a "reverse triangular merger" proposed by Team UC; snappy one-liners from Team XU and well-articulated liquidity implications by Team MU.  This year's competition also included audience participation through an innovative online event engagement tool - KiwiLive - to provide immediate feedback on the presentations. With such competitive teams, it was difficult of the judges to choose a winner.  We congratulate Miami for nosing out the win. 


2015 Winner - Miami University

The Miami University Team: Bradley Heitkamp, Julie Xiang and Justin Williamson









Although arctic weather had the city shutdown, the competition was hot at the 2015 ACG Cincinnati Cup finals on the evening of February 19.  Over 150 guests braved the elements to catch the cup, the chapter’s equivalent of the annual cross-town match-up.  The distinguished panel of judges - playing the role of the board of directors and owners of a fictitious family-owned business – challenged the wits of each team with complex questions.  After a difficult deliberation, the Cup was awarded to team from Miami University.  Congratulations Red Hawks!

Over the 8 year history of the competition, the teams and alumni from the MBA programs of Miami University, University of Cincinnati and Xavier University have developed quite a rivalry.  The cup enjoys strong support among the chapter’s members with a robust group of mentors serving in an advisory capacity for each team.