Young ACG Louisiana

The Louisiana Chapter of the Association for Corporate Growth has initiated Young ACG for professionals age 35 and younger involved in corporate growth, corporate development and mergers and acquisitions.


YOUNG ACG OBJECTIVE: to (1) build a strong membership base of professionals age 35 and under involved in middle market corporate growth, corporate development, and mergers and acquisitions, (2) provide programs, events and networking opportunities for its members and (3) support the Greater New Orleans business community by providing several educational programs focusing on relevant topics such as "State of the Market" "Terms of Negotiation" and "Mergers and Acquisitions". (4) Assisting and promoting the goals of the Louisiana ACG chapter.

YOUNG ACG Louisiana will host quarterly networking events for members and prospective members. An annual membership fee of $250 (for up to 3 years or until the member ages out) will include invitations to YOUNG ACG LOUISIANA events and 6 ACG Louisiana lunches and other programming, activities, and membership benefits, all at discounted member rates. Members will receive access to the ACG membership directory, ACG CapitalLink®, ACG Job Source®, the annual conference and other benefits. To see the upcoming events, please visit http://www.acg.org/louisiana/events.

Would your firm have an interest in sponsoring an upcoming YOUNG ACG Louisiana event? Do you have feedback for the YOUNG ACG Louisiana Steering Committee or would you like to get more involved? If so, please send an email to acglouisiana@acg.org.

Katherine Torres of Postlethwaite & Netterville, had been chosen by the ACG Louisiana Board of Directors to lead the Young ACG Chapter. A Young ACG Committee has been created to oversee programming and events geared towards young professionals. This committee includes:

Andrew Sullivan, Baldwin Haspel, asullivan@bhbmlaw.com
Patrick Willis, Baker Donelson, pwillis@bakerdonelson.com
William H. Crosby, Hancock Whitney, william.crosby@hancockwhitney.com
Annie McBride, Stone Pigman, amcbride@stonepigman.com
Joe Truhe, Jefferson Capital, jtruhe@jeffcap.com
Taylor Gilbert, Chaffe & Associates, tgilbert@chaffe-associates.com
Troy Rush, Ericksen Krentel & Laporte, trush@ericksenkrentel.com
Daniella Silberstein, Jones Walker, dsilberstein@joneswalker.com
Benton Turnage, Gulf Point Advisors, benton@gulfpointadvisors.com

If you have any questions about Young ACG Louisiana, please contact Katherine Torres, kftorres@pncpa.com.