Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) Announces 2016-2017 Global Board of Directors


May 19, 2016: CHICAGO – The Association for Corporate Growth® (ACG), the global organization focused on driving middle-market growth, selected new officers and directors to serve on the Global Board of Directors for 2016-2017. 

Jason Brown, from Victory Park Capital and a member of ACG Los Angeles, will serve as the 2016-2017 board chairman after serving as vice chairman. Mr. Brown succeeds the 2015-2016 Chairman, Richard Jaffe, of Duane Morris LLC, who will become ACG’s immediate past chairman. 

"Every year, ACG continues to grow both in numbers and membership offering," said Jaffe. "Jason Brown is well poised to carry on this long-standing tradition while adding his own unique thumbprint." 

"The mission of ACG says it all – Driving Middle Market Growth. That’s what I intend to focus on and deliver to the members of ACG and the middle-market M&A community as a whole in a variety of ways," said Brown. "With the support of the highly driven and capable ACG staff and volunteers, my year as chairman is sure to be a memorable and rewarding one, furthering our ongoing public policy efforts, membership value and of course, ACG’s signature events, such as InterGrowth and EuroGrowth." 

In addition, JB Dollison, from Crutchfield Capital and a member of ACG Houston, will serve as the 2016-2017 vice chairman. Dollison will succeed Brown as 2017-2018 board chairman. 

Additionally, the following officers will serve a one (1) year term: 

  • Angie MacPhee, RGL Forensics, ACG Denver – Chairman of Finance 
  • Gretchen Perkins, Huron Capital Partners, ACG Detroit – Corporate Secretary 

The following Directors at Large have been elected to serve three (3) year terms ending August 31, 2019: 

  • Michael DiPiano, New Spring Capital, ACG Philadelphia
  • Rick Gebert, Grant Thornton, ACG Atlanta 
  • Mark Hollis, Centerfield Capital Partners, ACG Indiana 
  • Cassandra Mott, Thompson and Knight, LLP, ACG Houston

The following members will continue to serve on the ACG board. 

Chapter Representative Directors: 

  • Brent Baxter, Clayton Capital Partners, ACG St. Louis 
  • Rob Brighton, Shutts & Bowen LLP, ACG South Florida 
  • Karen Grexa, KeyBank Business Capital, ACG New Jersey 
  • Jay Hansen, O2 Investment Partners, LLC, ACG Detroit 
  • Walter O’Haire, Valuation Research Corporation, ACG San Francisco 
  • Steve Castino, Vestal & Wiler, ACG Orlando 
  • Karin Kovacic, Alcentra Capital, ACG Connecticut 
  • Mark Lehman, Parsons Behle & Latimer, ACG Utah 
  • Aric Hassel, BB&T, ACG Cincinnati 
  • Titus Schurink, HPE Growth Capital, ACG Holland 
  • Mitch Woolery, Kutak Rock LLP, ACG Kansas City 

Directors At Large: 

  • Jason Byrd, The Charter Group, ACG Western Michigan
  • Don Lipari, McGladrey LLP, ACG New York 
  • Karen Tuleta, Morgenthaler, ACG Cleveland 
  • Jay Jester, Audax Private Equity, ACG Boston 
  • Scott Linch, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP, ACG Charlotte 
  • Marty Okner, SHM Corporate Navigators, ACG New York 
  • Thomas Turmell, TMT Capital Partners, ACG Chicago 

ACG President & CEO Gary A. LaBranche, CAE, will continue to serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board and Executive Committee. 

ACG members will again have the opportunity to apply for board service in the winter of 2017.


About Association for Corporate Growth

Founded in 1954, ACG has 59 chapters across the globe. ACG’s worldwide network comprises 90,000 professionals within the middle market, including 14,500 members who serve as the investors, lenders, owners, executives and advisers to growing middle-market companies. ACG’s mission is to drive middle-market growth. For more information about ACG, please visit