M&A SoCal 2024 (formerly LA Business Conference)

M&A SoCal 2024

Event Details


September 16 - 18, 2024


Registration is open for M&A SoCal 2024!

Welcome to M&A SoCal (formerly LA Business Conference), the nation's premier deal summit. 

Relevant connections are the key to unlocking opportunities and taking your business success to new heights. Our event is designed to enhance efficiency, perfect networking, and bring together top minds in mergers and acquisitions for an exceptional experience.

Immerse yourself in three days of dealmaking, idea-sharing, and building valuable connections that will drive your M&A ventures to new levels of success. At M&A SoCal, the promise of valuable deal flow is not just a possibility – it's a certainty, waiting for you just a connection away. 

This year, we're introducing exciting new ways to build your networking connections, including axe throwing, mini golf, whiskey tasting, basketball, tequila tasting, and much more. All included with your registration to the conference, these opportunities for personal networking are limitless.

Join us and elevate your M&A game like never before!




Investment Banks:

Who Should Register: Qualified Investment Banks ONLY


Private Equity Firms:

Who Should Register: Qualified Private Equity Firms who want early access to the meeting scheduler and DealSource.



General Attendees:

Who Should Register: Advisors, Banks/Lenders, Professional Service Providers, Accountants, Attorneys, Wealth Managers, Valuation Services, Recruiters


Cancellation Policy: Full refunds, less a $50 processing fee, are available through September 6, 2024. For cancellations taking place on September 7, 2024 or later, tickets may be transferred to another colleague of the registrant's choice. No refunds offered after September 7, 2024.

Thank you to our dedicated Conference Committee!

  • Andrew Apfelberg (Greenberg Glusker)
  • Jason Brown (Victory Park Capital Advisors)
  • Suzie Doran (SingerLewak LLP)
  • Chris Hebble (Houlihan Lokey)
  • Aaron Polack (Lion Equity Partners)  
  • Gary Rabishaw (Intrepid) 
  • Jalal Taby (Comerica)

Thank you, DealSource Committee!

  • DealSource Committee Chair: Aaron Polack (Lion Equity Partners)  
  • Doug Brookman (Mesirow)
  • Robert Fox (McGuireWoods LLP)
  • Tuan Hoang (BDO)
  • Steve Moon (Kroll)
  • David Morris (EC Mergers & Acquisitions)
  • Steven Nelson (Intrepid)
  • Jenna Schlageter (Bow River Capital)
  • Jordan Stone (Platinum Equity)

2024 Participating Firms

314 Capital Advisors

ACT Capital Advisors


AEA Growth

Alaris Equity Partners

Alaris Equity Partners

Alliant Insurance Services

Alpine Investors


Apex Leaders

Arcline Investment Management

Association for Corporate Growth

Audax Private Equity

Baird Capital

Bank of America

BC Partners

BCB Capital

Bel Air Investment Advisors LLC


Benchmark International

Blue Point Capital Partners

Blue Sea Capital

Blue Wolf Capital Partners LLC

Bow River Capital

Branford Castle Partners, LP

Bregal Sagemount

Brentwood Growth Corp

Broad Sky Partners

Brookside Equity Partners

Broomall Pilko Co

Bryson Financial

Buxbaum HCS

Cabernet AI

Capital One

Capitala Group



CenterPoint M&A Advisors

CIT Northbridge Credit


Citi Commercial Bank


Comerica Bank

Computershare Trust Company

Context Business Lending

CriticalPoint Partners

Crumble Capital

Cyprium Partners

Deerpath Capital Management

Dinan & Company LLC


EC Mergers & Acquisitions

Eide Bailly

Endeavour Capital

Everberg Capital, LLC

Evoke Advisors

Excellere Partners



Goodwin Procter LLP

Graycliff Partners

Green Hasson & Janks LLP

Greyrock Capital Group

H.I.G. Capital

Hamilton Robinson Capital Partners

Hark Capital

HCAP Partners

High Street Capital

Highview Capital

Houlihan Lokey

Hudson Avenue Partners


IMA Financial Group

Incline Equity Partners

Intrepid Investment Bankers LLC

Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell LLP | JMBM

J. K. Murphy Advisors

J.P. Morgan

Keystone National Group

KippsDeSanto & Co.

Kroll Investment Banking

Kroll Securities, LLC

Lafayette Square

LCG Advisors

Leonid Capital Management

Libertas Funding LLC

Main Street Capital

Mangrove Equity Partners

Manulife Investment Management


McCarthy Capital

McNally Capital

Monomoy Capital Partners

Morgan Stanley Capital Partners

Moss Adams LLP

MPD Events LLC

New Heritage Capital

New State Capital Partners

NexPhase Capital

Nomura Securities

Northlane Capital Partners

Northstar Capital LLC



One Rock Capital Partners LLC


Paceline Equity Partners

Pacific Apex

Palm Tree

Pivotal Group

Plante & Moran PLLC

Platinum Equity

PMC Capital

PNC Mezzanine Capital

Prolign Capital

Prospect Partners

Quantum CFO Advisory and Services LLC

Red Arts Capital

Riverarch Equity Partners

Rockwood Equity Partners

Rosewood Private Investments , Inc.

Rotunda Capital Partners, LLC


RubinBrown Corporate Finance

Satov Consultants

Saw Mill Capital

SBJ Capital


Sentinel Capital Partners


ShoreView Industries, LLC

Silver Oak Services Partners

Singer Lewak

Sky Island Capital

SkyKnight Capital

Skytale Group

Snell & Wilmer LLP

Soul Equity Solutions

SRS Acquiom

Stone-Goff Partners LLC


Sunsweet Growers

Tamarix Capital Partners

Tenex Capital Management

The Seismic Group

Three Hills Capital Partners

Tower Arch Capital Partners

Transom Capital

Trive Capital

Trivest Partners


Value Based Solutions

Webster Equity Partners

Wells Fargo Advisors

Westmount Asset Management

White Ridge Capital

WhiteHorse Capital


Windjammer Capital

Withum (Formerly Martini Partners LLP)