ACG NJ Member News!

Member Spotlight!

ACG NJ Member and Board Member, Herman Dodson, Executive Director, Chase, is being honored with an Achievement Award from the New Jersey Food Council which will be presented at The 2019 Night of Distinction event, March 28th at 5:30 PM – The Palace at Somerset Park, Somerset, NJ.  CONGRATULATIONS Herman!  

Member Spotlight!

ACG NJ Member, Laurel Whitney, CFO and Co-Founder of Push Beverages, announced the company has revived a regional favorite, Liquid Lightning Energy Drink.  

Member Spotlight!

ACG NJ President, Sally Glick, shares the news that SobelCo Announces Merger with Weber, Shapiro & Company, LLP

ACG NJ Board Member, David Capodanno, CPA, joined Sobel & Co. as a Member of the Firm. “Dave is a seasoned professional who has built his strong reputation in the tri-state area by combining technical expertise and business consulting to add real value for the business community,” said Alan Sobel, Managing Member of Sobel & Co. “We are thrilled to have him assume an integral role in our leadership group. We look forward to drawing on his expertise serving family-owned businesses in key industries including manufacturing, distribution, specifically companies in the food sector, in addition to logistics and real estate.”

Member Spotlight!

ACG NJ Member, David Barnett, Chairman and COO or Corsis, has announced that the company has made the 2018 Inc. magazine list of fastest-growing private companies -- for the second time!  Corsis is ranked 491 on on the 5000 list, and ranked number 13 among New Jersey companies.  Congratulations! 

Member Spotlight!

ACG NJ Member, Sally Glick, Principal of the Firm and Chief Growth Strategist at Sobel & Co., has shared that Sobel & Co. employees participated in their eighth annual Day of Community Service on August 1st – the culmination of months of hard work, preparation and fundraising at the firm.

Each year the firm selects a nonprofit organization from the tri-state area, focusing on raising awareness and raising revenue in support of the organization and its mission. 

ACG NJ - In the News!

Read article in ROI-NJ covering ACG NJ's recent annual Evening of Senior Executive Networking Dinner, July 25, 2018, with guest dinner speaker Don Katz, Founder and CEO, Audible.

ACG NJ Chapter President Sally Glick Awarded ACG's Meritorious Service Award -- Congratulations Sally!

Sally Glick
ACG New Jersey

Sally Glick heads up ACG New Jersey. For the last four years serving as chapter president, she encouraged dozens of new members to join and lead committees, revamped the sponsorship program, and worked closely on the chapter’s signature annual event, the Corporate Growth Conference and Awards. Glick is a principal at the firm Sobel & Co, LLC, where she is responsible for the development and implementation of the firm’s branding, marketing communications and business development strategies.   Click here to view ACG's online announcement.

Thank you to our Long-Time Members!

Each year we formally recognize and thank ACG NJ's long-time members at the February Breakfast meeting, presenting them with a certificate and public acknowledgement.  This morning we hit a milestone and added, along with five year and ten year members, those who have been members of ACG NJ from the onset of 15 years ago.  These are our founding members. 

ACG NJ is happy to share the list of members receiving this recognition, below, and thank them all for their continued support and participation in our chapter and its programs.


Fifteen Year Founding Members:

John Aiello, Giordano Halleran & Ciesla (Board Member)
Tom Basilo, WithumSmith+Brown

Robert Anderson, Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper
Joel Cartun, Business Advisory Services (Board Member)
John Ferro, Grant Thornton
Matthew Finlay, Finlay Parker Holdings (Board Member)
Karen Grexa (Board Member / Committee Member)
George Hansen, Dominick and Dickerman (Board Member / Committee Member)
Allen Kohan, Mast Advisors (Committee Member)
Mark Kuehn, Gibbons Law (Founding Chairman / Board Member / Committee Member)
James Lukenda, Huron Consulting Group (Board Member)
Lou Monari, Aon Risk Solutions (Board Member / Committee Member)
Al Sagarese, Forrestal Consultants International (Committee Member)
Heidi Shore, Grant Thornton (Board Member / Committee Member)
Larry Svoboda, Strategic Response Inc.

Ten Year Members:

Sharon Bromberg, CohnReznick
Brian Buchert, Church & Dwight
Wing Louie, Bank of America
Michael Marcopoto, Venture Development Center
Alan Markowitz, Marcum
Steven Morgenthal, Argosy Private Equity
Cheryl Moss, Friend Skoler (Board Member / Committee Member)
Mark Reisman, Merrill Lynch (Committee Member)
Ivan Trajkovic, Provident Bank
Wayne Wald, Akerman Senterfitt
Jim Weeks, WithumSmith+Brown

Five Year Members:

Craig Bleifer, Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
Achim Buecklers, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Michael Corridon, CFO
Kimberly Doll, Bank of America (Committee Member)
Steven Dorry, SGS North America Inc.
Barry Eckenthal, Friedman
Philip Goldweitz, Consultant
Dan Hoerig, MR Valuation Consulting
Barbara Kane-Burke   
Jeanine Krattiger, Carl Marks Advisory Group
Curt Lang, M&T Bank
Kevin Maloy, Beecher Carlson
Christopher Martin, TD Bank
Andrew O'Connor, A.J. O'Connor Associates
Blair Robbins, EisnerAmper
I. Jay Safier, Marks Paneth
Maria Sheridan, Morristown Airport, DM Airports
Alan Spierer, UBS
Philip Talkow, Manhatta Welding Company

In case you missed attending ACG NJ's June 19, 2018 Breakfast Meeting in Kenilworth, NJ, we're happy to share an article on our morning's panel discussion:  Best Practices in Workplace Diversity, Incl