PODS

The acronym "POD" stands for Professionals Opening Doors. PODS were developed as a way to help ACG OC members better leverage their membership. A POD is a smaller networking group created with the sole purpose of helping members develop relationships and refer business. How PODs work is simple: One or two members sponsor the POD, 8 to 10 other members join, and these members meet on a regular basis to build relationships, trade industry intelligence, and share new business leads. As participants find value and build relationships, they split off into their own PODS to continue the flow of business and leverage an ever increasing number of potential referral partners. Most PODS stay intact for several years in order to build greater depth & breadth with each member.

The most successful PODS meet frequently and regularly with the specific intent and purpose of transacting business, sharing leads and leveraging each other’s contacts and business expertise.

The role of ACG OC is to provide the introductions, structure and tools for members that wish to create or join a POD.

For more information about PODS, please contact:

Karl Hardesty
Hardesty LLC
T: (949)407-6625
E: khardesty@hardestyllc.com


POD Group

Tech: Choy Chew choy.chew@trinet.com

Women’s POD: Laurel Mann LaurelMann@PurusWM.com

Produce or Die: Dennis Drent ddrent@hardestyllc.com

South County: Thorton Phister thorton.phister@ustrust.com

Golf: Roxie Storey rstorey@tmhllc.com

Wine Interest: Mike Issa missa@glassratner.com

Inland Empire: Eric Roark eric@roarkfc.com

Restaurant/Hospitality: Tom Spry tom@tomspry.com

Real Estate: Mike Issa/Maxwell Anderson missa@glassratner.com

Equinox: Tom Hopper tom.hopper@ms.com

Gobi: Tom Hopper tom.hopper@aon.com

Hardesty: Karl Hardesty khardesty@hardestyllc.com

Health Care: Tim De Cou tdecou@hardestyllc.com

West County (Seal Beach/Los Alamitos): Darleen Armour darmour@marshall-stevens.com

Aerospace & Defense: Larry Schultz larry.schultz@mossadams.com Karl Hardesty khardesty@hardestyllc.com

Food & Beverage: Thomas Spinogatti tspinogatti@coamerica.com