Corporate Growth Awards

Nominate a Company Here

Outstanding Corporate Growth Awards

Since 1995, ACG Wisconsin has recognized great Wisconsin companies with the Outstanding Corporate Growth Award. Two awards are given each year: One to a company (public or private) with revenues in excess of $250 million and the other to a company (public or private) with revenues between $10 million and $250 million.

In 2018, ACG Wisconsin presented Duluth Trading Company and Anderson Process with Outstanding Corporate Growth Awards.

In the spring, ACG Wisconsin members are called upon to nominate either their own business or a business that they believe exhibits sustained performance, a strong culture, and strategic excellence.

Once the nominations are assembled, the ACG Wisconsin Awards Committee uses the following criteria to evaluate potential recipients and declare the winners:

Sustained Financial Performance

  • Revenue growth and/or profit growth over the past three fiscal years; and
  • Relative financial performance over the past three fiscal years as compared with peers in the industry.

Strong Business Culture

  • History of creating strong leadership talent within the organization and the community; and
  • Culture of organizational growth.

Strategic Excellence

  • Strength and growth of brand;
  • Strength and growth of market position; and
  • Innovative nature of business model or technology.

The 2019 Outstanding Corporate Growth Award winners will be honored at the ACG Wisconsin lunch meeting on Friday, October 11, 2019, from 11:30 AM to 1:15 PM. Each company will receive a complimentary table for members of the leadership team and guests. The CEO (or designated proxy) will be presented with the award and given the opportunity to make a 20-minute presentation.

Application Process

Winners will be selected by members of the ACG Wisconsin Growth Awards Committee. Applicants and companies do not need to be ACG Wisconsin members to apply.

A total of two awards based on revenue size of $10 to $250 million and over $250 million will be awarded to those companies who have demonstrated outstanding corporate growth.
There is no entry fee to participate in this program. Paper submissions are not allowed. Questions can be directed to the ACG Wisconsin office at

Required Application Information

Each company will be judged for the categories listed below. Awards are based on the details provided in the nomination form. To submit your nomination, please complete this form.

Application Best Practices

Gather the information needed for your application and compile into a Word document. When you are ready to complete your online form, you can simply copy and paste your text into the appropriate fields.

ACG Wisconsin's Outstanding Corporate Growth Award Recipients

  Outstanding Growth Award
(Revenue>$250 million
Outstanding Growth Award
(Revenue<$250 million


OwnersEdge Exact Sciences Corporation


Duluth Trading Company Anderson Process
2017 REV Group Alpha Source
2016 Snap-on ARI Network Services
2015 Douglas Dynamics TCI, LLC
2014 A.O. Smith Corporation J.F. Brennan Company
2013 Roadrunner Transportation System InPro Corporation
2012 Charter Manufacturing Mayville Engineering Co.
2011 Robert W. Baird Batteries Plus
2010 Bucyrus International Coating Excellence International
  Outstanding Growth Award
(Revenue>$1 billion
Outstanding Growth Award
(Revenue<$1 billion
2009 Regal Beloit Corp. Marcus Corporation
  Corporate Award
(Revenue>$500 million
Emerging Growth Award
(Revenue<$500 million
2008 Actuant Corporation Ladish Co.
2007 The Manitowoc Company Twin Disc
2006 Brady Corporation* Gehl Company
2005 Oshkosh Truck Corporation Badger Meter
2004 Harley-Davidson Weyco Group
2003 Johnson Controls* C2
2002 Kohl's Corporation Renaissance Learning
2001 Fiserv Renaissance Learning
2000 Sybron International Corporation Plexus Corporation
1999 Manitowoc Company Plexus Corporation
1998 Kohl's Corporation W.H. Brady Co.
1997 MGIC Corporation*  
1996 Johnson Controls Midwest Express Airlines
1995 Harley-Davidson* Fiserv

*Denotes ACG Global Award Winner