PODs

The acronym "POD" stands for Professionals Opening Doors. PODS were developed as a way to help ACG SF members better leverage their membership. A POD is a smaller networking group created with the sole purpose of helping members develop relationships and refer business. How PODs work is simple: One or two members sponsor the POD, 8 to 10 other members join, and these members meet on a regular basis to build relationships, trade industry intelligence, and share new business leads. As participants find value and build relationships, they split off into their own PODS to continue the flow of business and leverage an ever increasing number of potential referral partners. Most PODS stay intact for several years in order to build greater depth & breadth with each member.

The most successful PODS meet frequently and regularly with the specific intent and purpose of transacting business, sharing leads and leveraging each other’s contacts and business expertise.

The role of ACG OC is to provide the introductions, structure and tools for members that wish to create or join a POD.


For more information about PODS, please contact:

Ian Berman
RSM US LLP
T: 415.848.5346 
M:
415.806.0667  
E: ian.berman@rsmus.com

 

POD Group Contacts (please contact the POD Lead to join):

   CDO/Strategic Buyer POD: Ryan Kuhn
   E: rkuhn@kuhncap.com

   Data Privacy/Date Governance POD: Kevin Harrison
   E: k4harrison@gmail.com

   FinTech POD: Leigh Wasson
   E: leigh.wasson@bnymellon.com

   Food & Beverage POD: Sam Dibble
   E: sam.dibble@bakerbotts.com

   Healthcare POD: Candace Morton
   E: candace.morton@insperity.com

   International POD: Gary Chang / Steven Minchen
   
E: gary.chang@gmail.com / doitsteve@yahoo.com

   Legal POD: Frank Wisehart
   
E: Frank.Wisehart@bakertilly.com

   New Member POD: Tyler Smith
   E: acgsanfrancisco@acg.org

   Venture Capital POD: Rich McDerby / Christina Bui
   E: rmcderby@manatt.com / cbui@kranz.consulting

   Ownership Transition POD: Jon Rubens / Terry Hill
   E: rubens@mosconelaw.comTHill@bpmcpa.com

   Private Equity POD: Ian Berman
   E: Ian.Berman@rsmus.com

 

   Women in Business POD: Maya Mancuso
   E: maya.mancuso@twobirds.com