Committees

Outlined below are the various committees for ACG Tampa Bay which are led and run by a board member and consist of other ACG Tampa Bay members.  We have monthly ZOOM meetings (regularly scheduled) so members can stay involved and help shape our chapter.  If you would like to find out more, you can email the chairs listed below directly or contact Sherry Smith, Chapter Executive, at (813) 205-0776, acgtampabay@acg.org
 

SPONSORSHIP
The Sponsorship Committee has the ever important role of creating relationships with companies to secure commitments for financial sponsorships for the following levels - annual sponsorship, special events, and monthly meetings. A sponsorship package is developed by ACG Tampa Bay with committee input and contains multiple opportunities at various price points.

Greg Feldman, Marshall & Stevens, (813) 345-5301, gfeldman@marshall-stevens.com
Jami Gold, LCG Advisors, (813) 226-2800, jgold@lcgadvisors.com

PROGRAMS
The Programs Committee has primary responsibility for planning the content of our Tampa speaker meetings. The committee helps identify topics as well as speakers/panelists/moderators that will be of interest to members. The committee is also tasked with identifying venues for our networking events.
Kevin Herzberg, Partner, Grant Thornton, (813) 204-5101, kevin.herzberg@us.gt.com
Emery Ellinger, CEO, Aberdeen Advisors, (727) 639-4716, emery@aberdeenadvisors.com

MEMBERSHIP
The Membership Committee is responsible for member engagement/retention and new member recruitment/acquisition. This includes contacting members whose terms are expiring to ensure their renewal, obtaining feedback on why they may choose not to renew and finding ways to introduce new members to ACG. Remember, ACG Tampa Bay is a membership approval chapter, and thus the focus is on those that are involved in the middle-market.

Jeff Bauman, CLA, (813) 384-2786, jeff.bauman@claconnect.com
Brian Hanrahan, Aon, (813) 636-3110, Brian.hanrahan@aon.com
 

SARASOTA
ACG Tampa Bay holds 3-4 meetings each year in Sarasota to help promote middle market activity and networking opportunities in the Sarasota/Manatee area.

Anna Nekoranec, Align Private Capital, (917) 365-9073, anna@alignprivatecapital.com
Paul Rogalski, Robert W. Baird & Co, (312) 953-2395, progalski@rwbaird.com

EMERGING PROFESSIONALS
The Emerging Professionals Group was developed to serve Tampa Bay professionals under the age of 35 involved in corporate growth and mergers and acquisitions.

Matt Felman, Baldwin Krystyn Sherman Partners, (813) 984-3200, mfelman@bks-partners.com
Mark Himelman, Welbilt, Inc. (908) 910-7465, mhimelman@gmail.com