Deal Maker Awards

About the Deal Maker Awards

The DEAL MAKER Awards program is presented by ACG Cleveland to recognize significant achievements of Companies and Financiers who participate actively in merger and acquisition activity in Northeast Ohio. The Deal Maker Awards is ACG Cleveland's signature event and is one of the best networking events of the year. 

2020 Nominations & Judging

These nomination instructions are to be used to highlight those companies and individuals who have been successful in their pursuit of corporate growth through acquisition, joint venture and/or divestiture transactions, with an emphasis on achievements over the last two years.

An excellent Steering Committee of experienced merger and acquisition professionals will review the nominations. A member of the Steering Committee may contact you to seek any needed clarification prior to presenting your nomination to the Committee. The awards will be presented at a ceremony held on Thursday, January 23, 2020.

All nominations are due on or before Friday, November 1, 2019. You may fax, email or mail them to ACG Cleveland.

Each nomination should include the following information:

  1. Deal Maker Nominee: Company Name, CEO or Individual Nominee Name, Address, phone & fax
  2. Nominee Category: Corporate, Buyout/Venture Capital, Corporate Restructuring, Women in Transactions Deal Maker of the Year Award, or Lifetime Achievement Award
  3. Nominee Description and History
  4. Nominee "Deal Making Activity"
  5. Nominator: Name/Company, Address/phone/fax, relationship to the nominee (self nominations welcome)

For more details and prompts for your nomination, please go to our Deal Maker Awards Nomination Instruction Form.

2019 Winners:

  • Corporate (public) - Timken Company
  • Corporate (private) - CPP
  • Emerging Technology - MediQuant
  • Buyout Firm - Align Capital Partners
  • Women in Transactions - Anne Pombier, Nordson Corp.
  • Lifetime Achievement - Rob McCreary, Capital Works  

For profiles on the 2019 Deal Maker Award winners, head to the 2019 Winners page.