ACG Cleveland Announces Officers and Directors for 2021-22

ACG Cleveland 2021-22 Board of Directors Announced


On June 30, 2021 ACG Cleveland announced the election of officers and directors for the 2021-22 term.

Executive Officers

  • President – Cheryl Strom, The Riverside Company
  • President-Elect – Tricia Balser, CIBC
  • Innovation Executive Chair – Beth Haas, Cyprium Investment Partners
  • Annual Events Executive Chair – Jonathan Ives, SCG Partners
  • Programming Executive Chair – Thomas Libeg, Grant Thornton
  • Branding Executive Chair – Matthew Roberts, Copper Run Capital
  • Membership Executive Chair – Bryan Fialkowski, J.P. Morgan Chase
  • Governance Executive Chair – Charles Aquino, Citizens
  • Treasurer – Mark Heinrich, Plante & Moran
  • Secretary – M. Joan McCarthy, MJM Services
  • Immediate Past President – Thomas Welsh, Calfee

Board of Directors

  • John Allotta, BakerHostetler
  • Mark Brandt, Pease & Associates
  • J.R. Doolos, KeyBanc Capital Markets
  • Terrence Doyle, Calfee
  • Michael Ferkovic, BDO
  • Nicholas House, Vorys
  • Sarita Gavhane, Edgewater Capital Partners
  • Margaret Jordan, Sikich
  • Matt Kolman, Deloitte
  • John Kramer, RPM International
  • Mindy Marsden, Bober Markey Fedorovich
  • Thorne Matteson, PwC
  • Martin McCormick, FNB Mezzanine Finance
  • Ryan McGovern, Star Mountain Capital
  • Corrie Menary, Kirtland Capital Partners
  • Jay Moroscak, Aon
  • Katie Noggle, Align Capital Partners
  • Wes Perry, ADP
  • Jim Rice, Ernst & Young
  • Bob Ross, Benesch
  • Michael Yee, Deloitte

ACG Cleveland would like to thank everyone who served in 2020-21 and is excited about the upcoming year and the dynamic individuals who will serve in 2021-22.

Special thanks to our departed board members: John Grabner (past president), Jeffrey Fickes, Jeff Schwab, Dale Vernon (past president), and Bill Watkins.

Retiring ACG Cleveland Board Members 2020-21


We'd like to welcome our new board members to their first year with ACG Cleveland, Sarita Gavhane (Edgewater Capital Partners), Nicholas House (Vorys), Ryan McGovern (Star Mountain Capital), and Corrie Menary (Kirtland Capital Partners).

New ACG Cleveland Board Members 2021-22


About the Association for Corporate Growth

Founded in 1954, the Association for Corporate Growth has chapters worldwide representing 14,500 members. ACG serves 90,000 investors, executives, lenders, and advisers to growing middle-market companies. ACG’s mission is to drive middle-market growth. For more information about ACG, please visit

About ACG Cleveland

ACG Cleveland, founded in 1981, consists of over 450 members throughout the Northeast Ohio region who engage in middle-market M&A activity, as well as broader corporate finance. For more information, visit